• Home
  • Admissions & Financial Aid

    Recruiting Schedule


    Each year, members of the Yale Law School admissions team host and participate in a wide range of events to help prospective applicants learn more about Yale Law School and our unique application process and supportive community. Due to concerns related to the COVID-19 pandemic, our recruiting events this year will be entirely virtual. We hope you will join us at one of the events listed below.

    All events are in Eastern time, unless otherwise noted.

    Online Open Houses


    Event

    Date & Time

    Corporate Law @ YLS Webinar

    Wednesday, September 30

    12:00 p.m.

    YLS Online Open House

    Monday, October 5

    5:00 p.m.

    Public Interest & Clinics @ YLS Webinar

    Wednesday, October 14

    5:00 p.m.

    International Law @ YLS Webinar

    Wednesday, October 21

    5:00 p.m.

    YLS Financial Aid Webinar

    Thursday, October 22

    5:00 p.m.

    Admissions ‘Office Hours’ with Current YLS Students

    Friday, October 23

    3:00 p.m.

    Criminal Law @ YLS Webinar

    Wednesday, October 28

    5:00 p.m.

    Admissions ‘Office Hours’ with Current YLS Students

    Friday, November 13

    3:00 p.m.

    YLS Online Open House

    Monday, November 16

    5:00 p.m.

    Legal Scholarship & Academia @ YLS Webinar

    Wednesday, November 18

    12:00 p.m.

    YLS Career Development Webinar

    Wednesday, December 9

    5:00 p.m.

    YLS Online Open House

    Friday, December 11

    12:00 p.m.

    YLS Online Open House

    Friday, January 8

    12:00 p.m.

    Admissions ‘Office Hours’ with Current YLS Students

    Friday, January 22

    3:00 p.m.

    YLS Online Open House

    Monday, February 1

    5:00 p.m.

    Admissions ‘Office Hours’ with Current YLS Students

    Friday, February 5

    3:00 p.m.

    Fairs & Forums


    Event

    Date & Time

    Law Admissions Workshop Series (L.A.W.S.)

    Tuesday, September 15, 2020

    4:00 p.m. - 6:00 p.m.

    7th Annual National HBCU Pre-Law Summit & Law Expo 2020

    Friday, September 25, 2020

    5:30 p.m. - 8:30 p.m.

    LSAC Digital Law School Forum

    Saturday, September 26, 2020

    3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

    Law Admissions Workshop Series (L.A.W.S.)

    Tuesday, October 6, 2020

    5:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

    LSAC Digital Law School Forum

    Tuesday, October 13, 2020

    3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

    LSAC Digital Law School Forum

    Wednesday, November 4, 2020

    3:00 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.

    Law Admissions Workshop Series (L.A.W.S.)

    Tuesday, November 10, 2020

    7:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

    Campus Visits


    Due to concerns related to the COVID-19 pandemic, we will not be conducting campus visits for the current admissions cycle. As public health conditions permit, our travel schedule for the 2021 – 2022 admissions cycle will be posted over the summer of 2021. Please check back for updates at that time.